Self care

It’s been a while since I last disconnected from this world and really put the time back to myself . I let myself crash again but being so overwhelmingly ambitious and getting way more ahead than I possibly could . Trying to run at full speed reaching a destination that’s hours away and burning out my energy before it even had a chance to begin .
It ended up leaving me in a place of limbo where I’m far from any rest station and where I’m forced to keep walking as I continue to put harsh wear and tear on myself. If I kept going this way , I would end up being dead upon arrival .

The two words of “self care”has popped up amongst caring friends and that’s something I neglected . They were right , I have gone through some rough moments lately and I must pull that time out to patch myself up first before I continue on .

Leave a Reply

